Home Forums ART WordPress Theme Support Needed for Existing Site

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    kenehrlich
    Participant
    Purchased
    Supported

Hello,

I’ve activated the theme and imported demo “PhotoGallery +Irregular”. I have followed the instructions – deactivated all plugins except the BM Content Builder before start importing Demo but when I view the site to edit the existing content to fit into this new theme, I just see: kenerhlich.net.

My question is – how does the art theme demo handle existing content from a previous theme? how should I proceed? I’m not a web developer but am comfortable navigating blocks and basic editing.

You can reach me on (213) 210-5631.

Thank you.

SeaTheme
    Keymaster
    Purchased
    Expired

Hi there,
    Welcome to SeaTheme forum.

I don’t know what kind of content is built by the previous theme. If the content is built by a special type post(like portfolio), page layout, or different page builder. The content are usually invisible if it turns to a new theme, which is normal. Because different themes support different content(different layouts options, meta names, builder, etc.). You need to re-build content based on a new theme(or plugin). The normal single post(built by WordPress default editor) could be shown in the new theme.

Regards!
    SeaTheme – FAQsTwitterFacebook

kenehrlich
    Participant
    Purchased
    Supported

Hello,